Skip to content

Samantha Power’s graduation speech

June 2, 2008
tags:

Yeah, this made me weep.

Quote of the Day:

But just as one can not decide in advance to win a baseball game by a score of 6-3, one can not script a precise professional destination. The contingencies – and one’s ability to pivot from them – have a greater impact upon one’s destiny than one’s plan.

I promise you that I wouldn’t be doing what I’m doing if I had set out to reach a specific end state. Every choice up to this point, I have made by following my nose.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2008 12:47 pm

    Kind of a strange comment from someone who went to Bosnia of the mass graves….

  2. June 8, 2008 5:34 pm

    Why?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

