Skip to content

Loved Music: Garth Brooks’ The Dance

January 22, 2010
tags:

It has been a really long time since I have listened to this beautiful song. It made me weep in junior high, and it makes me weep now.


Garth brooks – the dance (clip)
Uploaded by rawestern. – Watch more music videos, in HD!

I think my favorite line is when he sings:

For a moment wasn’t I the king
But if I’d only known how the king would fall
Hey who’s to say you know I might have changed it all
And now I’m glad I didn’t know

Brooks saying that hey, if I had known how painful this would be, I would have canceled. It redeems our regrets — a lovely way of forgiving our weaknesses.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

