Skip to content

Mix-Tape Wed – Colin Fay’s I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You

February 3, 2010

I like features (blog-arically speaking). Especially ones that I myself can enjoy. So every Wednesday, I will put up a music video of a song that I have loved, or enjoyed that makes me feel sharply nostalgic for another time and place. Heavy on 80s and 90s Desi and American Pop. I should probably take requests or something. But I won’t. This is my own, ongoing, year long mix tape-blog. I am awful at writing music reviews or even descriptions. So instead of these, I will write the memory that I associate with the song.

Okay, so here goes.

Today’s Song: Colin Fay’s I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You
Memory Evoked: Garden-state of course.
Favorite Line from the Song:

I drink good coffee every morning
Comes from a place that’s far away
And when I’m done I feel like talking
Without you here there is less to say

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

