Skip to content

Brain Swings

February 18, 2010

It’s funny (and I mean funny in the bitterest, un-funniest way possible) how one medium-sized thing can totally mess up my good mood high. Even when the issue is pretty much solved. I am sleepy from the headache I induced in myself by worrying about nonsense, coming from people who should know better. Stress makes me sleepy.

The older I grow, the more I think we must forget life-lessons as we age. How else do you explain all these much-older-than-me folks acting much-younger-than-me. I am sure I too will forget my long-standing vow not to be an asshole once I become authentically high and mighty (right now, I am high and mighty only in my head:).

Sigh. I hope this day gets better. Or at the very least, my digestive system stops grumbling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

