Skip to content

Aamir Khan on my Mind

March 1, 2010

I was remembering Aamir Khan bright and early this morning. Probably because I saw Ghulam over the weekend, and enjoyed some un-glossed, adorable-ness. At some point, post-Dil Chata Hai, Aamir Khan became so sharp and coolly handsome. But much before, he was a grody-looking, short-tempered, hot-guy. With all that I-will-fuck-you-up because I am a little fucked myself types that he always played. His characters (Ghulam, Rangeela, Dil Kehta Hai) always seemed to say, "Listen man, it’s a tough life. I am not a hero. I have serious human flaws. I have Issues with a capital I. Work-in-progress types.I know it." Eventually his characters just become more and more perfect, and idealogically sure of themselves. Something got lost.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gox permalink
    March 1, 2010 6:06 pm

    You nailed it man. I was feelin the exact same thing but couldnt find the right words 2 describe it. Totaly agree wid you. He is too awesome nowdays. Not bad though but stil i would like 2 see him in one of those roles of vulnerables. Missing it.

    • March 2, 2010 3:59 am

      Yeah…he’s also been more nationalistic in the passing years too.

  2. Gox permalink
    March 1, 2010 6:09 pm

    Lol. Sorry. Didnt realise u r a female.

  3. March 2, 2010 11:12 pm

    Man…Aamir Khan. I sort of fell in love with him in Dil Chahta hai. But, I’ve not seen anything with him in recently….and, now I’m not sure I want to. heh.

Leave a Reply

