Skip to content

Blogging on the Fly…

April 3, 2010

Waiting for my colleague and friend and to come so we can go together to the meeting at Don Bosco at 10:30. Near Majestic. In a hot, cramped little cyber cafe with respectable internet connection. I blog as if it is a life and death situation that I am reporting. What I am reporting is my hunger. I skipped breakfast as I often do because I dash out of the house in exchange for a few more precious minutes of sleep. And I am late anyway. Except today. When I got here too early, and decided to …  you know, talk to you. Tell you that I am visiting the slums today afternoon, after which I will go home and sleep. Because it is warm here and walking through the slums under the hot, blistering sun drains me. And makes me want to nap wherever I am. Last week it was office, and I just slept on my floor.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. malupocha permalink
    April 5, 2010 2:48 pm

    man that tired! I hope you are taking your vitamins daily! :O)

    • April 9, 2010 7:38 am

      I am not, at all 😦 It’s a wonder that I haven’t gotten sick yet. I should. Maybe I will start taking vitamins. I have been so tired lately because of the heat. It’s quite draining.

Leave a Reply

