Skip to content

Oh, Hyderabad…

July 26, 2010

I don’t even remember what week this is. Dude, July! Where you headed?, What’s the big rush? 

The Hyderabad training was especially packed. Tommorrow, I am off to Kanakpura – Fireflies. I was there last year. Everything is rushing forward in the project and I worry that not all the aspects are coming together at the same pace. I wish all the resources available to us were a lot better in every way!

Anyway, I will squeeze in time this evening to go to Pantaloons and buy me a kurta. India has shown me that I secretly love malls and department stores and all such things. What to do? It’s just really really nice to go to a mall and be able to buy gorgeous Indian clothes for under 10 dollars! (I think in dollars when I spend money I should not:)   

I will wear my new sari (that I bought months ago) in Chennai next week. The tailor near my home charges Rs.350 for the blouse! What crazy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

