Skip to content

Bangalore Unveils One Metro Bugey

August 9, 2010

I come back from Chennai to see people climbing into a Metro car on MG Road. My head almost got blown off by traffic as I stuck my head wayyy out my auto, trying to see what was going on. So what was going on? 

The metro in-charge folks have decided to let the public ride up and down MG road on one metro car. For show. To let everyone know that Bangalore will have a metro rail system before all the current Bangaloreans become old and die. It has worked. I have to admit – from what I saw – it looks seriously cool. By the time I leave, people will be able to pay double meter auto to get to the metro and then ride it from one end of MG Road to another for money!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 10:01 am

    ‘By the time I leave, people will be able to pay double meter auto to get to the metro and then ride it from one end of MG Road to another for money’ – so true!

Leave a Reply

