Skip to content

Mix-Tape Wed – Tennessee by Arrested Development

October 13, 2010

Feeling blue this fine, Wednesday afternoon. One of those days when nothing short of a lobotomy will help me. I suddenly remembered one my old favourites — Arrested Development’s ‘Tenessee’. I loved this song back when Tenessee had no meaning, and I had no reason to relate to the song’s weight and history (and even less to its spirituality). I loved it (and love it now) because I knew it was talking about home. It was singing about that sharp yearning that comes from being far away from yours and own.

Take me to another place
Take me to another land
Make me forget all that hurts me
Let me understand your plan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

