Skip to content

Staying late…

December 3, 2010

Listening to the evening recitals. That odd, tuneless chanting that kids here do. It reminds me of school and pig-tails tied with red ribbon. There is noise and running and the shelter dog tripping over everyone, wagging his tail into action. It is late, but I can’t make myself go home yet. Some kid will soon switch off the main-board before realizing that I am still here. “Sorry, miss!” Okay. No problem. I get saluted.  Very soon the odd, winding staircase and the long walk down to the main road before it gets too dark. I should go home soon. I don’t want to run into a cow again. I do stuff like that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

