Skip to content

Finding the words

May 7, 2011

I need to find a poem. The correct poem, I mean. That means to speak exactly what I wish to say. It must ache. The words must ache, or it won’t be right. The feeling is lost and long gone, but I remain stranded in between the back then and now.

I feel as battered as my notebook looks. The recent heavy rains have stained and wrinkled the pages, making the letters of my earlier entries bleed. As if it hurt the page to hold so many miserable words and letters together. I did not intend it to be so. But if it must be, I have decided to make the words as miserable as possible.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 2:27 am

    read lots of poems by others may help.

    good luck.

    Happy Mother’s Day to Moms in your family,
    Wow.
    Blessings…
    Make a contribution to US today,
    You Rock!
    Love your poetry.

    Find Thursday Poets Rally in my blog header or side bar, share and have fun!

Leave a Reply

