Skip to content

Today, I see you

May 29, 2011

When the past visits me, my palms always tickle fiercely, nerves writhing inside my hands. Know, that it is true…some things never change. Memories of you have no use for me. Nothing that reminds me of you has any use for me. Maybe someday, I will peer into the giant vault of my memories of you, and I will pick out the time you shivered your whole body in this ridiculous way and whined, “nee tharum” …that made me laugh so hard I had to rush to the bathroom. Maybe I will remember the dogs that howled and scared me, outside our first home together. Our crazy neighbor. Oh, I see where this is going. It will never end. See, I have no use for memories of you. They leave me in a flux that never ends, re-counting, remembering, trying to forget.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2011 6:15 pm

    Sounds familiar. Very familiar indeed.

Leave a Reply

