Skip to content

ache

August 8, 2011

Sigh. I don’t linger too long on them. If I do, I feel too sharply the distance in my heart, impossibly far. Time will move forward. And it scares me – the fragility of this moment – that it will pass, and I will be left behind, wishing it back, needing it back.

I don’t want any one moment to be lost, and yet I must watch it change. In fact, I know that it must change.  But knowing me, I don’t let go so fast. I have never been able to. I hold on as if my life depends on it. I hold on as if the world is ending and it’s my last chance to see my loved ones, my dearest ones.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

