Skip to content

127 hours is like 4 days.

September 26, 2011

I almost watched 127 hrs on my birthday this year, which was way back in January. Almost. Instead of. Which. There was some noise about it at the time.

I watched it tonight, and it riveted me enough to google the true story afterwards. Watched Aron Ralston describe the “most powerful moment of his life” when he frees himself from the boulder trapping his arm, instantly creating a metaphor for all manner of soul-searchers in need of such lessons in life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 7:28 pm

    Baffled I almost stopped..When I was younger a friend used to joke I had the Newman walk.

Leave a Reply

