Skip to content

I see you

October 3, 2011
tags: ,

Not sure about the pace, but the rhythm is right.

I see you on a curved stage, the ground gritty. Concrete. White lights illuminate a perfect circle around you. For a second it seems as if the glowing circle is swallowing you, and your shadow is tethering your body to the lip of a well. But then the illusion goes away, and there you stand. You again. There is noise. I try to pay attention, but I can’t. I am distracted by your skin. It is shiny like glass. I can see your blood rivering its way through your body, collecting in pools even in some spots and spraying itself against the fibrous tendons of your muscles — which are clenched. I am jarred, un-nerved by your scars.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

